7 Spanish Songs to Kick Off Your Summer

With the abrupt end of my Costa Rican summer (rainy afternoons are in full swing now) and the blossoming warm weather in the places that I love like Colorado and Wisconsin, I feel like I should share a few songs that brought me happiness during the long, sunny, hot summer days here down here in my tropical paradise.

So here they are, the top 7 canciones en español from my summer 2017.

My #1 right now…

I love the dreamy / chill vibe of this song. It can be difficult to find alternative sounding songs in Spanish since Bachata and Reggaeton primarily dominate the music industry in Costa Rica.

I heard this song in the movie Tres Metros Sobre El Cielo, which is a Spanish (Spain) produced movie. It’s a very dramatic and over-the-top romance but it’s a fun to watch and great for practicing Spanish and hearing new accents.

He’s still got it, folks.

Leave a Reply

